Skip to Content
Department of Premier and Cabinet


Contact Details

By phone
Find the number of a specific division or office to contact them directly or call Service Tasmania on 1300 135 513.

Our staff
Use the Tasmanian Government Directory to find staff contact details

Tasmanian Honour Roll of Women

Tasmanian Honour Roll Insignia

The Tasmanian Honour Roll of Women was established in 2005 by the Tasmanian Government to honour Tasmanian women who have made an outstanding contribution to the State.

The Honour Roll stimulates community involvement in the processes of research and discovery about women’s historical and contemporary contributions to Tasmania, ensuring these achievements are given full recognition and not forgotten in the passage of time. Download the flyer (PDF, 1.05MB)

To find out more about nominating a woman or organisation for the Tasmanian Honour Roll of Women go to the nomination forms.

We pay our respects to those members who appear on the Honour Roll.

May they inspire and motivate future generations of young women to make a difference in their own way.

Warning: These pages may contain images of deceased Aboriginal women which may offend Aboriginal and Torres Strait people.

2019 inductees

The Minister for Women, Jacquie Petrusma MP, has announced the Tasmanian Honour Roll of Women 2019 inductees. View 2019 inductees.

To find out more about a current Honour Roll inductee, choose the first letter of their surname from the list below:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z | View inductees by year of induction | Category

  • Adams, Donna Louise (Inducted in for )
  • Adams, Gwendolyn Isabelle AM (Inducted in for )
  • Ahearn, Patricia (Pat) (Inducted in for )
  • Andersch, Lynette (Lyn) Anne (Inducted in for )
  • Andersen, Clair (Inducted in for )
  • Andrew, Wendy (Inducted in for )
  • Andrews, Gloria (Inducted in for )
  • Archer, Dr Geraldine (Inducted in for )
  • Australian Women's Army Service (Tasmanian Division) (Inducted in for )
  • Australian Women's Land Army (Tasmanian Division) (Inducted in for )